Pat Egen’s Weblog

Ramblings, chats, thoughts, ideas

Cool things from last week

with 3 comments

It seems that whenever I’m at a Calconnect event, I come back with several cool new things I learned.  Here’s the list from last week’s adventure.

1.  Doodle.com – I already blogged about it, but I liked it enough to show it again.

2. Quickly identify where your IP address physically is located. Pretty cool. http://www.liveipmap.com/

3.  My friend Guy showed me extraordinarily lovely photos created by taking several images – over and under exposed – and then merging them into one image. It’s called HDR – High Dynamic Range and the photos are spectacular.  They almost don’t look real.  Here’s a link to some stunning images.

http://www.online-photoshoptutorials.com/2008/10/17-of-the-most-visually-beautiful-hdr-images.html

Only three things this time – but they were nifty

Written by pregen

June 8, 2009 at 12:09 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pat and Don Egen: you guys are great! I’d like to achieve the equilibrium you seem to have.
    Bonnie

    Bonnie Roberts

    June 9, 2009 at 4:43 am

    • Thanks for the nice comments. Can’t figure out what’s going on but it is fun.

      pregen

      June 9, 2009 at 2:14 pm

  2. Hey there my brother Bill and I were talking about the HDR and apacture. Doing cool stuff. He’s the owner of Pendor Natural Color.

    Leslie

    June 9, 2009 at 5:08 pm


Leave a Reply

